NewsCenter : Latest Beatle & McCartney News from
Please Wait

Loading Content
Next »

iVideosongs Shows You How to Play Beatles Songs

  • Source:
Today iVideosongs ( is announcing the addition of
over 20 Beatles titles to their music-instruction service that allows
aspiring musicians to learn complete and accurate songs. Also on board
is Giles Martin, who Sun. night won two Grammys and personally teaches
viewers how to play some of the Fab Four's legendary hits, including:
Can't Buy Me Love, Help!, Come Together and Day Tripper.

Here's a link to a sample: is a site where you can learn to play complete and
accurate songs from the artists who wrote and/or performed them. They
have clearance from the major publishers, so fans can be sure that they
are learning the song just as the original artists had intended

Below is the official press release:

iVideosongs Shows You How to Play Beatles Songs
Additions to Catalog Include 23 New Titles Featuring Beatles LOVE Co-producer Giles Martin

ALPHARETTA, Ga - February 13 - iVideosongs ( announced today the addition of 23 Beatles songs, including Day Tripper, Revolution and Get Back, to its catalog of high-def music instruction videos. Each of the Beatles titles feature background, insight and musical commentary from Giles Martin, the Grammy Award-winning producer of The Beatles LOVE CD and music soundscape for the Cirque du Soleil show of the same name.

iVideosongs is the new service that shows aspiring musicians how to play their favorite songs completely and accurately, with the instruction provided by the original artists who wrote, performed and produced them, and also from expert instructors.

"I had the great experience of completely immersing myself in The Beatles songbook while producing the LOVE soundscape, and gained deep insight into their creativity and musicianship in the process," said Giles Martin. "Now with iVideosongs we have the opportunity to help Beatles fans connect with the magic of this music, by showing them exactly how to play some of their most popular songs."

The iVideosongs titles, featuring Martin, were shot at Abbey Road Studios Room Two, the studio where The Beatles recorded their most famous hits and changed the face of popular music. Each of the iVideosongs titles show how to play the original Beatles tune as it was recorded at Abbey Road Studios.

"The Beatles have inspired people around the world to pick up a guitar and try to play," said Tim Huffman, CEO of iVideosongs. "For the first time, we can actually show fans how to play these songs - completely and accurately - exactly the way they were originally written and performed by the band. For a lot of people, this is going to be a dream come true."

iVideosongs has licensed full rights to its songs from BMG Music Publishing, EMI Music Publishing, Sony/ATV Music Publishing, Universal Music Publishing Group, Warner/Chappell Music and also many secondary and tertiary publishers. This allows the company to provide complete and accurate instructional titles, presented exactly as they were originally written and performed. The iVideosongs titles are primarily for electric and acoustic guitarists, but titles for bass, keyboards and drums are also included in the catalog.

iVideosongs offers three kinds of music instruction content. Tutorials designed to improve basic to advanced skills are available free of charge. Complete and accurate songs, instructed by professional music teachers cost $4.99 Complete and accurate songs, taught by the original artists who wrote, performed and/or produced them, cost $9.99.

iVideosongs customers can choose a skill level and genre, and then download the high- def titles to their personal computer, iPod or other device. Each song title is presented in chapter format, so aspiring musicians learn the introduction, verse, chorus, bridge, outro and other elements in bite-size pieces and at their own pace. Each title also includes a master performance so customers can compare their progress against the song, and tablature notation to aid in learning. Titles featuring artists also include an interview segment, where they reveal the inspiration and influences that went into the creation of the song.

iVideosongs launched the beta of its service this past January 29, 2008.

The iVideosongs Beatles collection featuring Giles Martin includes:
  • Blackbird
  • Hard Days Night
  • Can't Buy Me Love
  • Day Tripper
  • Eight Days a Week
  • Help!
  • I Feel Fine
  • Michelle
  • Norwegian Wood
  • Revolution
  • Sgt. Peppers Lonely Hearts Club Band
  • Come Together
  • Yesterday
  • We Can Work it Out

Later in February, iVideosongs will debut more Beatles songs including:
  • Get Back
  • All You Need is Love
  • Penny Lane
  • Yellow Submarine
  • Help From My Friends
  • Hello Goodbye
  • Paperback Writer
  • A Day In the Life
  • Long And Winding Road
The Beatles on iVideosongs, featuring Giles Martin, can be found at:

About iVideosongs
iVideosongs is the pioneering music instruction service that enables aspiring musicians of all skills levels to learn how to accurately play complete songs from the original artists who wrote and performed them, and also from legendary side-men and a staff of exceptional instructors.iVideosongs on-demand, high-def video titles live on customers'computers, iPods and other devices, and are accessible to them whenever and wherever they like. Visit to start learning today. Last Updated: 02/13/08 11:11

view comments Comments (0)

0 people have commented on this story so far. Tell us what you think below.
Please enter your name, city, email and comment below:

Add a comment to this article:

iVideosongs Shows You How to Play Beatles Songs

  Enter your comment:
  You have  characters left.
Enter the text as it is shown below:
captcha This extra step helps prevent automated abuse of this feature. Please enter the characters exactly as you see them.

NOTE: The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our Terms of Use. Report any abusive comments by clicking the report icon. This feature allows both website guests and members to participate. All comments currently are separate from the oBLOGdi-oBLOGda forums but a method is being worked on so comments are interchangable.


 Today in Beatle History:

Today in Beatle History

Search News Archive

Sign up to our newsletter

Get the most from MACCA Central

Newsletter is under construction.

News Summary

Videosongs ( announced today the addition of 23 Beatles songs, including Day Tripper, Revolution and Get Back, to its catalog of high-def music instruction videos.