Watch Ringo's Hollywood Star Ceremonies on his Official Face

Discussions related to Ringo Starr as Beatle and his solo career.

Moderator: Mike

Watch Ringo's Hollywood Star Ceremonies on his Official Face

Postby I am the Paulrus » Sat Feb 06, 2010 6:41 pm

Watch Ringo's Hollywood Star Ceremonies on his Official Facebook Group

http://www.facebook.com/ringostarrmusic?ref=sgm

Hey everybody, did you notice the new tab "My Stuff"? You'll be able to watch the Ringo's Hollywood Walk of Fame induction ceremony there this coming Monday 2/8! There will be a pre-show beginning at 5pm PST(8pm EST/7pm CST) but the main event is at 7pm PST (10pm EST/9pm CST). Click on the image to show the live coundown!
ImageImage
User avatar
I am the Paulrus
Silver member
Silver member
 
Posts: 1272
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2004 4:10 pm

Re: Watch Ringo's Hollywood Star Ceremonies on his Official Face

Postby I am the Paulrus » Mon Feb 08, 2010 8:59 pm

Go to this link to see the ceremony starting at 8pm EST/ 7pm CST/ 5pm PST for the pre-ceremony:
http://www.facebook.com/ringostarrmusic ... 12&ref=sgm
ImageImage
User avatar
I am the Paulrus
Silver member
Silver member
 
Posts: 1272
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2004 4:10 pm

Re: Watch Ringo's Hollywood Star Ceremonies on his Official Face

Postby I am the Paulrus » Mon Feb 08, 2010 11:14 pm

Can't hear anything. Only visual. Source of the problem is at Ringo's website. No audio on website or on Ringo's FB page. Anyone else experiencing this, too?
ImageImage
User avatar
I am the Paulrus
Silver member
Silver member
 
Posts: 1272
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2004 4:10 pm

Re: Watch Ringo's Hollywood Star Ceremonies on his Official Face

Postby I am the Paulrus » Mon Feb 08, 2010 11:57 pm

Without the audio, I didn't know who some of the people were that went on before Ringo. I recognized and saw Joe Walsh, Ben Harper and Ringo's wife, Barb. I saw Jeff Lynne standing in the background. Where were Paul, Yoko, Olivia, Dhani, Julian, and or Sean for this? Where were Ringo's sons Zak and Jason and daughter Lee? (I know Zak played with The Who at the Superbowl in Miami,yesterday). Or Sir George and Giles Martin? Mark Hudson? Jim Keltner?Who was the guy with the dreds, beard, shades, straw cowboy hat, and rastafarian scarf? Who was that older African-American woman? Was she Billy Preston's wife? Was she some big whig like those 2 guys in the suits that spoke at the beginning who are with HWOF?
Last edited by I am the Paulrus on Tue Feb 09, 2010 12:54 am, edited 1 time in total.
ImageImage
User avatar
I am the Paulrus
Silver member
Silver member
 
Posts: 1272
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2004 4:10 pm

Re: Watch Ringo's Hollywood Star Ceremonies on his Official Face

Postby I am the Paulrus » Tue Feb 09, 2010 12:25 am

I am assuming that Ringo will have replay of it up on the video portion of his website and/or on YouTube.
ImageImage
User avatar
I am the Paulrus
Silver member
Silver member
 
Posts: 1272
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2004 4:10 pm

Re: Watch Ringo's Hollywood Star Ceremonies on his Official Face

Postby I am the Paulrus » Tue Feb 09, 2010 1:23 am

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image
ImageImage
User avatar
I am the Paulrus
Silver member
Silver member
 
Posts: 1272
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2004 4:10 pm

Re: Watch Ringo's Hollywood Star Ceremonies on his Official Face

Postby Mark Rink » Wed Feb 10, 2010 4:55 pm

it's nice to look at a building that you helped pay for... :lol: your the man Ringo
Mark Rink
Silver member
Silver member
 
Posts: 1275
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2006 11:13 pm


Return to RINGO

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests