Ringo on BBC London 94.9fm Sat.,10.15

Discussions related to Ringo Starr as Beatle and his solo career.

Moderator: Mike

Ringo on BBC London 94.9fm Sat.,10.15

Postby I am the Paulrus » Thu Oct 13, 2005 4:27 pm

Ringo on BBC London 94.9fm Sat.,10.15

from The British Beatles Fan Club site:

- Just heard a trailer on BBC London 94.9fm saying that Ringo is going to be on Gary Crowley's show on Saturday,Oct. 15 talking about his "early days with the Beatles".


Gary's show is from 6pm-8pm (UK time) (1pm-3pm EST; Noon-2pm CST in the U.S.) and you can listen online to his shows
http://www.bbc.co.uk/england/realmedia/ ... london.ram

and
they'll be available to "listen again" later.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/london/tv_and_radi ... dule.shtml
ImageImage
User avatar
I am the Paulrus
Silver member
Silver member
 
Posts: 1272
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2004 4:10 pm

Postby I am the Paulrus » Mon Oct 17, 2005 2:53 am

you can hear it here:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio/aod/networks ... rycrowley#

fast foward using the 15 min. button to 20:00 and wait for the interview to begin @ 20:02 after they finish playing "Boys" by the Beatles. goes for nearly an hour.
ImageImage
User avatar
I am the Paulrus
Silver member
Silver member
 
Posts: 1272
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2004 4:10 pm


Return to RINGO

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest