I know (I know) Lyrics

Discussions related to John Lennon as Beatle and his solo career.

Moderator: Mike

I know (I know) Lyrics

Postby Bluebird » Sat Nov 12, 2005 11:55 am

I am wondering what this lennon song is about. Apart from the thought that it´s to Yoko. Could it be a response to McCartney? "things getting better all the time" and son on....

I know (I know) 1973
The years have passed so quickly
One thing I've understood
I am only learning
To tell the trees from wood

I know what's coming down
And I know where it's coming from
And I know and I'm sorry (yes I am)
But I never could speak my mind

And I know just how you feel
And I know now what I have done
And I know and I'm guilty
But I never could speak my mind

I know what I was missing
But now my eyes can see
I put myself in your place
As you did for me

Today I love you more than yesterday
Right now I love you more right now

Now I know what's coming down
I can feel where it's coming from
And I know it's getting better all the time
As we share in each other's minds
You must appreciate the day...
Bluebird
Platinum member
Platinum member

Postby Bluebird » Sun Nov 13, 2005 10:40 am

Can someone help? Please.. :)
Bluebird
Platinum member
Platinum member

Postby Steve-o » Sun Nov 13, 2005 12:08 pm

Bluebird wrote:Can someone help? Please.. :)
The only one who ccould help would be JL himself.
How Come No One Older Than Me Ever Seems To Understand The Things I Wanna To Do?
Steve-o
Supporter
Supporter

Postby Bluebird » Sun Nov 13, 2005 3:00 pm

Steve-o wrote:
What do you think?
Bluebird
Platinum member
Platinum member

Postby Steve-o » Sun Nov 13, 2005 7:17 pm

Bluebird wrote:
Steve-o wrote:
What do you think?
It's about Yoko all the way.
How Come No One Older Than Me Ever Seems To Understand The Things I Wanna To Do?
Steve-o
Supporter
Supporter

Postby Bluebird » Mon Nov 14, 2005 11:15 am

Steve-o wrote:It's about Yoko all the way.